LAKIREDDY BALI REDDY COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING (AUTONOMOUS) Accredited by NAAC & NBA Approved by AICTE, New Delhi and Affiliated to JNTUK, Kakinada L.B.Reddy Nagar, Mylavaram – 521 230, Krishna Dt., AP, India

DEPARTMENT OF MECHANICAL ENGINEERING BOS MEETING MINUTES

No. of faculty attended for this meeting: 17

A.Y: 2019-20 Date: 07-12-2019

Date: 07-12-2019

The board of studies meeting is held on 07-12-2019 in the Department of Mechanical Engineering.

Agenda of the Meeting:

- Finalization of course structure for B. Tech Program under R 20 regulations.
- Finalization of course structure for M. Tech Program under R 20 regulations.
- Detailed discussion on course content (syllabus) of semesters I-IV under R20 Regulations along with Course Outcomes (COs).
- Syllabus modification of Design of Experiements in VI semester Add on Course in R17 Regulation
- Discussion and Approval of open electives offered by Department of Mechanical Engineering
- Discussion on UG Degree with additional Minor Engineering (20 credits through MOOCs-as per AICTE Model curriculum)
- Any other matter with the permission of chair

BOS Chairman

<u>Members Present:</u>

S.No	BOS Hierarchy	Name, Designation of the Member, Affiliation	Signature with Date
1	Chairman	Dr.S.Pichi Reddy, Professor & Head Department of Mechanical Engineering LBR College of Engineering, (Autonomous) Mylavaram – 521 230 Krishna District.	Splus
2	University Nominee	Dr.A.Gopala Krishna, Professor Department of Mechanical Engineering, University College of Engineering, JNTUK, Kakinada.	ALA
3	Subject Expert (Academic)	Dr. A.VenuGopal, Professor Department of Mechanical Engineering, NITW, Warangal	ABÉ
4	Subject Expert (Academic)	Dr. A.V.S.S.K.S.Gupta, Professor Department of Mechanical Engineering, JNTUH, Hyderabad	Nester
5	Subject Expert (Industry)	R.Yogananda Reddy, Scientist RCL, DRDO, MOD, GOI Hyderabad	107-7011
6	Alumni	G.Vijay Kumar Future NDT Training Institute & Consultancy D.No: 40-14-J/1A, ChandramouliPuram, MG Road, Benz Circle, Vijayawada, Andhra Pradesh 520010	6.1579
7	Internal faculty	Dr.P.V.ChandraSekharRao, Professor & Controller of Examinations Department of Mechanical Engineering LBR College of Engineering, (Autonomous) Mylavaram – 521 230 Krishna District.	¥M
8	Internal faculty	Dr.P.Vijay Kumar, Professor	Gen
9	Internal faculty	Dr.P.Ravindra Kumar, Professor	Burg
10	Internal faculty	Dr.Y.Appala Naidu, Professor	A TINI9
11	Internal faculty	Dr.K.Dilip Kumar, Professor	K-L/EUNIA
12	Internal faculty	Dr.V.DhanaRaju, Assoc. Professor	VQ_
13	Internal faculty	Dr.MurahariKolli, Assoc. Professor	Hand.
14	Internal faculty	Dr.N.SunilNaik, Assoc. Professor	Ø
15	Internal faculty	S.Srinivas Reddy, Assoc. Professor	St Lags.
16	Internal faculty	J.Subba Reddy, Assoc. Professor	- TSeeres
17	Internal faculty	B.Chaitanya, Assoc. Professor	D. asitav



LAKIREDDY BALI REDDY COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING

L.B.Reddy Nagar, Mylavaram – 521 230. Andhra Pradesh, INDIA Affiliated to JNTUK, Kakinada & Approved by AICTE New Delhi http://www.lbrce.ac.in

Department of Mechanical Engineering

The Minutes of BOS meeting held on 07-12-2019 in the Department of Mechanical Engineering. Venue: 3GO8

Members present:

S.No BOS Name, Designation of the		Name, Designation of the Member, Affiliation		
1	Chairman	Dr.S.Pichi Reddy, Professor & Head Department of Mechanical Engineering LBR College of Engineering, (Autonomous) Mylavaram – 521 230 Krishna District.		
2	University Nominee	Dr.A.Gopala Krishna, Professor Department of Mechanical Engineering, University College of Engineering, JNTUK, Kakinada.		
3	Subject Expert (Academic)	Dr. A.VenuGopal, Professor Department of Mechanical Engineering, NITW, Warangal		
4	Subject Expert (Academic)	Dr. A.V.S.S.K.S.Gupta, Professor Department of Mechanical Engineering, JNTUH, Hyderabad		
5	Subject Expert (Industry)	R.Yogananda Reddy, Scientist RCL, DRDO, MOD, GOI Hyderabad		
6	Alumni	G.Vijay Kumar Future NDT Training Institute & Consultancy D.No: 40-14-J/1A, ChandramouliPuram, MG Road, Benz Circle, Vijayawada, Andhra Pradesh 520010		
7	Internal faculty	Dr.P.V.ChandraSekharRao, Professor & Controller of Examinations Department of Mechanical Engineering LBR College of Engineering, (Autonomous) Mylavaram – 521 230 Krishna District.		
8	Internal faculty	Dr.P.Vijay Kumar, Professor		
9	Internal faculty	Dr.P.Ravindra Kumar, Professor		
10	Internal faculty	Dr.Y.Appala Naidu, Professor		
11	Internal faculty	Dr.K.Dilip Kumar, Professor		
12	Internal faculty	Dr.V.DhanaRaju, Assoc. Professor		
13	Internal faculty	Dr.MurahariKolli, Assoc. Professor		
14	Internal faculty	Dr.N.SunilNaik, Assoc. Professor		
15	Internal faculty	S.Srinivas Reddy, Assoc. Professor		
16	Internal faculty	J.Subba Reddy, Assoc. Professor		
17	Internal faculty	B.Chaitanya, Assoc. Professor		

• Dr.S.Pichi Reddy, the Chairman, Board of Studies in Mechanical Engineering welcomed the members to the meeting and presented the items of the agenda as cited below for discussion, consideration and approval.

S. No	Item of Agenda	Decision of BOS	
1	Finalization of course structure for B. Tech Program under R 20 regulations.	Annroved with minor modifications:	
2	Finalization of course structure for M. Tech Program under R 20 regulations.	Approved with minor modifications.	
3	Detailed discussion on course content (syllabus) of semesters I-IV under R20 Regulations along with Course Outcomes (COs).	Approved with minor modifications.	
4	Syllabus modification of Design of Experiements in VI semester Add on Course in R17 Regulation	Approved	
5	Discussion and Approval of open electives offered by Department of Mechanical Engineering	Approved	
6	Discussion on UG Degree with additional Minor Engineering (20 credits through MOOCs-as per AICTE Model curriculum)	Suggestions have been given by the committee (Annexure).	
7	Any other matter with the permission of chair	Evaluation Method for Integrated Courses has been discussed.	

> The chairman, BOS thanked all the members for their active participation, constructive suggestions and encouragement.

Signatures of BOS members

S.No	BOS Hierarchy	Name	Signature with Date
1	Chairman	Dr.S.Pichi Reddy	Alles
2	University Nominee	Dr.A.Gopala Krishna	1 m
3	Subject Expert (Academic)	Dr. A.VenuGopal	SAL
4	Subject Expert (Academic)	Dr. A.V.S.S.K.S.Gupta	AUSESE
5	Subject Expert (Industry)	R.Yogananda Reddy	409 7/2/19
6	Alumni	G.Vijay Kumar	above
7	Internal faculty	Dr.P.V.ChandraSekharRao	4-M
8	Internal faculty	Dr.P.Vijay Kumar	Carl
9	Internal faculty	Dr.P.Ravindra Kumar	- Bauer
10	Internal faculty	Dr.Y.Appala Naidu	YAT
11	Internal faculty	Dr.K.Dilip Kumar	V. N. I.
12	Internal faculty	Dr.V.DhanaRaju	hipporto.
13	Internal faculty	Dr.MurahariKolli	Ilant
14	Internal faculty	Dr.N.SunilNaik	A
15	Internal faculty	S.Srinivas Reddy	-Ru eQu
16	Internal faculty	J.Subba Reddy	Telin
17	Internal faculty	B.Chaitanya	Q.D. ila